Look At These Big-Screen iPhone 6 Concept Photos

The Second and Third Act crowd need a larger, brighter screen but without added weight or cost.

TechCrunch

In 2012, after five generations of iPhone, Apple switched up the size of their flagship smartphone. Rather than sporting a 3.5-inch display, as it had for five years, the iPhone 5 had a 4-inch display making it longer, thinner and lighter than any generation before it.

This year, it’s entirely possible that the same shift will occur, with reports suggesting that Apple is working on two separate models, a 4.7-inch version and an XL 5.5-inch version.

Wondering what that might look like?

So is designer Federico Ciccarese, who has put together these concept designs for larger screened iPhones with metal frames.

Take a look:

unnamed (1)

unnamed (2)

unnamed (3)

unnamed (4)

unnamed (5)

unnamed

Of course, there’s no guarantee that Apple’s iPhones will look anything like this. They may very well keep the flat back design language of current models, rather than Ciccarese’s curve (which is likely in homage to the much-beloved iPhone 3G and iPhone 3GS).

Plus, the…

View original post 25 more words

6 thoughts on “Look At These Big-Screen iPhone 6 Concept Photos”

  1. I used to have a Samsung Galaxy and I was hesitant about the large size at first but I grew to love it. I used my phone so much and it was nice to not have to strain my eyes. Currently I have a iPhone 5 and I wish it was larger. I would definitely be interested in getting the larger model when it comes out.

    Like

  2. Although there are benefits to a larger screen, I personally am resistant to this change. I have used peoples samsung phones that have very large screens and hate that I cannot dial a phone number without using both hands. My hand is just not large enough to hold the phone and also use my thumb to dial/text/etc. I feel like if people have a hard time reading things on their phone they should either get on a computer or get an iPad. Thats what I do anyways.

    Like

  3. If Apple does use this design, it would open their clientele to older adults and those with disabilities holding them back from optimal functioning with the current iphones. The larger screen and light weight will be beneficial for those who can’t use the original iphones due to dexterity and vision.

    Like

  4. This big-screen iPhone concept could be useful for a greater number of users such as older populations or those with decrease vision. The lighter weight design could also be helpful to the user with inflammatory conditions and possibly allow the user to access the phone longer.

    Like

  5. I think that a larger screen would be very useful to many people. Right now I even at times find it difficult to read things on my phone. Although you can enlarger text on your iPhone right now, it would be nice to have a generally larger screen.

    Like

Please Leave a Reply. Thank You.

